Card

18th birthday card

Well like most parents I can’t believe my son is 18. So it was off to the craft room to make a card.  I ended up with a simple one.

image

i used a piece of Marina Mist cardstock 9 1/2 x 8 inches and scored on the short side at 4 inches.  I then cut pieces of Subtles Designer Series Paper (DSP) 2.5 inches x 1 1/4 inches. I rolled each piece around an old piercing tool and stuck using red sticky tape. I then glued to the front of the card.  I cut out Happy from the hello you thinlets in night of navy and Daffodil Delight, which I stuck using a two way glue pen.

I cut the 18th out using my cricut and then stamped the word ‘birthday’ from ‘crazy about you’ onto to scrap of whisper white cardstock using marina Mist ink, cutting the ends into a pennant using the hexagon punch.  Next I matted it onto Marina Mist cardstock and trimmed.

I made the flames by using the heart punch from the bitty punches set and then trimming away part of the heart. I stuck these on using 1/2 a dimensional.

3 thoughts on “18th birthday card

Leave a Reply

