3d · Card · swaps

Freestanding pop up card

Well, I am still catching up with having had a weekend away crafting, so haven’t had much time to prepare projects to share and my youngest Son has hijacked the tripod, do I haven’t been able to make a video either.  however I thought I would show you the swap I made for my Stampin Up friends.

 

imageThe card is my version of one I saw a while ago on the web and then recently spotted the instructions on http://www.splitcoaststampers.com but here is my version using Crisp Canteloupe and Baked Brown Sugar card  and Lullaby DSP, which are sadly on the retiring list! I love this card as it folds flat for posting, but stands up securely.  The other supplies I used are the Painted Petals and Perpetual Calendar stamp set, crisp Canteloupe, Pistachio Pudding and Sahara Sand ink pads and these punches: itty bitty heart, 7/8 ” scallop, 1″ circle, scalloped tag topper.

Start with card 4″ x 11 ”

score long side at 1, 2 3/4,  3 3/4,  5 1/2  , 7 1/4,  8 1/4,  10 inches

Stamp all over

Mark 5/8 inch in from the outside edge of the centre score line (5 1/2 inch Mark) on both sides and cut a slot between the two marks.

Cut white card 4 3/4 x 2 1/4 and round top two corners.  Stamp design and attach to tag.

Baked Brown Sugar 5 3/4 x 2 1/2 and punch the tag topper in the centre. Trim the edges to a similar shape. Attach stamped panel.

Put sticky strip on 1″ sections of the base, one the bottom the other on the top of the panel ( so that they don’t stick together.  Put the tag in place and stick the 1 ” sections together.

Create a panel with card 3 15/16 x 7/8 and DSP 3 3/4 x 3/4.

 

Punch a heart from card and then use the scallop punch to cut around. Cut a contrast 1″ circle and layer up.

image

 

Leave a Reply

