3d · Ferrero Friday · Gift box · Gift packaging · treat box

Home sweet home lidded box

Hi everyone, wow, Fridays are rolling around quickly at the moment.  Another manic week as I prepare to take my son off to Chester University this weekend.  I will miss him….but I think it’s time for him to fly the nest, and it’s an exciting time for him.  Hopefully he will appreciate how much is done for him at home 🙂  So the house is ful, if boxes of food and kitchen stuff as he will be self catering, quite how I’m going to fit it all in the car, I don’t know!

In addition, I had my first archery coaching session this week.  I have been shooting for 3 years but bad habits creep in, so having seen my younger son improve, I figured it was time I tried a bit harder. Anyway, it was hard going as with holidays and life in general, I haven’t shot for a month.  Still, it seemed to go well and I’ll be practicing some more.

As a result of this I haven’t had chance to film this week, so I thought I would share one of my recent projects.  So this isn’t specifically sized for Fererro, but conveniently a couple of Fererro do fit inside.

Ferrero_Friday_lidded_home_sweet_home_treat_box_by Stampin up uk demonstrator Heidi Smith Flutterbyheidi

Although it doesn’t look like it, it is made using the new Home Sweet home Thinlets in the autumn and winter catalogue.  I made this as my swap a couple of weeks ago and used the Warmth and cheer DSP to decorate, it has Cherry Cobbler as a base colour and I have added some Emerald Envy ribbon with a tiny tag made using the new Cheerful Tags dies.  I put a Black Cherry Votive inside (hence the cherry Cobbler Cardstock), but it is a dinky size that could be used as a lovely table favour.

Other good news is that I have just had a delivery of the fabulous MDF Stampin up ink racks and the mix and match storage range.  At only £22 including postage (UK) they are great value and hold 32 SU ink pads.  Contact me for further information.

I’ll re-photograph this project as soon as I get chance as it is a bit dark!

Enjoy your weekend, crafty hugs

Heidi x

Leave a Reply

