Challenge entry

Round up of favourites

So recently i was chatting with one of my friends about my Stampin’ Up! work and they asked me what my favourite projects were…Well I had to give it some thought as I have to admit there are not many of my projects that I don’t like something about….

So having thought about it i thought I would share some of my favourites from the last few months.  Some of the products are sadly retired, but even so they could be remade with other products

First is a very simple card for me – but I love the whitewashed effect with the crumb cake and Flirty Flamingo – such a change for me to make a pared down card – but the beauty of the stamps speaks for itself

 

 

 

 

 

 

Next up is a standard sized card – but of course being me a little different as it was cut into three sections to make a fan fold card, this card just reminds me of Greece with the beautiful blues and shady streets with the bright red of bouganvilleas and geraniums.

My last favourite card is a recent make – it is a standard size but the aperture suspension adds a bit of interest.  I just love the little chair and the flowers and branches, there are some beautiful dies in the new catalogue

Now you know that I really love 3D projects so if I had to choose two of my most recent makes it would have to be the curve sided box as I don’t recall seeing anyone else making this and I have had such lovely comments on this closure    

and then it would be my triangle Ferrero box…not least of all because they were destroyed by my chocolate eating lab! 

 

 

 

 

I think this is one of my all time favourites…not just because of the colours and the way the die cut flowers echo the bouquet, but because it is such a lovely picture of my grandmother, who sadly passed away nearly 20 years ago, but of whom I have wonderfully fond memories.

So what are your favourite makes over the last few months?

Crafty Hugs

Heidi x

Leave a Reply

